protien powders - recomendations

jlo8864

Awards
I know I will get alot of different answers, what is a good protien powder, based on price, taste, ingredients.

thanks, jlo

sp447

sp447

Awards
  • Established
The best Protein Powder bar-none is Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein

Jay Edit: We only accept advertisement of those that are on this board. If you want ON protein then go to Nutraplanet and buy it there.

For the quality of the protein and the Glutamine and BCAA content it's avery good deal.

Mix it with Milk, Banana and a Tablespoon of Peanut Butter for a really great shake ;)

Australian made

Australian made

Awards
  • Established

For the quality of the protein and the Glutamine and BCAA content it's avery good deal.

Mix it with Milk, Banana and a Tablespoon of Peanut Butter for a really great shake ;)
Well said. Chocolate is the bomb. I'll never use anything else.

JoeYoung

JoeYoung

Awards
I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure putting up links to other stores isn't kosher since Nutraplanet is the official supplier,
But I also like ON's Gold Standard for taste, quality, and price.

Usf97j4x4

Usf97j4x4

CEL Rep (Z's lacky)
Awards
  • Established

I also like VPX Zero Carb Protein.

ndawson89

ndawson89

Awards
if you want a good protein drink for recovery while you sleep, check out ultra peptide

Steveoph

Steveoph

NutraPlanet NinjaMonkey Rep
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
I used to use lots of protein powder, but real protein is where it's at. WIth that being said, for coffee lovers I know Dymatize's Cafe Mocha Elite Whey 5 lb (5 lb) By: Dymatize is a big hit. Mix it with milk and ice and it's heavenly. My sisters actually ask me to make it for them lol.

Ergopharm GF Pro tastes phenomenal (Orange Creamsicle is to die for GF Pro (2 lb) By: ErgoPharm ) but it is a bit pricy.

Also if you're looking for a protein not right outside your workout, you want something slow release. I like ON's 100% Casein Chocholate, but Syntha-6 tastes amazing too.