Protein! Hgh! Muscle Milk! Power Bars!!!!

young weezel

Awards
Hello all this is my first post as I am a new member to AM. I am a 21 year old college student that lifts weights to keep me sane while i am studying biology in chemistry with hopes of getting into medical school. I have seen some really good results as I have went from about 185 to somewhere between 200 and 210. I have been using several supplements but it seems as though the best results have come via a NO x-plode, cell mass, zma, and ON whey protein combination. I am always open to new possiblities as I am not the most educated in the supplement world. Lateley it seems as though I have somewhat plateaued and was hoping to get some advice on different supplements. I'm not too knowledgeable on prohormones at all and have never taken them because I didn't want to take them incorrectly and hurt myself. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated! And a shout out to all you "my new haircut" fans that recognized the stolen title lol.

papapumpsd

papapumpsd

Awards
  • Established
Let's see...I watched "my new haircut" prob. 50 times and laugh my balls off everytime. youtube classic.

Regarding supps., it may not be what NEW things you need, rather your diet and how you might tweak it (macronutrient ratios for example).

A simple, affordable supp. you might look into for workout endurance is beta-alanine. Just buy it in bulk powder form (it tastes fine and you only take 2g at a time--usually). It's an H+ buffer (H+ from lactic acid build up). It has a variety of benefits really. You also might look into arginine ethyl ester. I added this to my workouts (pre and post) and it keeps me going balls out while on super low carb and after cardio! Cheap too. For heaven's sake man, get it capped or be prepared for the worst tasting crap you will ever encounter!

Those are 2 effective, cheap, tried-and-true supps I recommend to you. Good luck meng.