Another *NEWB* here looking to step my game up.. HELP PLEASE

KrunkChris

Awards
Hey guys,
Im new to these forums and want to start by saying HI.. Ive looked/read around a little bit, and it seems that I found the place I was looking for. I have been working out for about 3+ years now, only taking minimal time off. Im currently 6ft 180lbs, but have recently hit a peak in my strength gains. What I want is cutt lean muscle, Im not as much into strength as I once was, but would still like to improve that as well. I bench 225pds around 6-8 times. Im looking for some assistance in my diet, workout plans/exercises, and supplements. The only thing I take at the moment is whey protein about 50g a day. any help or assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks everyone, Im excited to be here!
-Chris

Attachments

goslamacamel

goslamacamel

Banned
Awards
  • Established
Going on a bulk is notorious for breaking plateaus. As far as supplements, try one at a time and see how each works. To start out, I'd suggest some BCAA's along with your protein. Also, to get the most out of that protein or any food consumed while on a bulk, super enzymes could be really useful.

TexasLifter89

TexasLifter89

Awards
  • Established
My advice

First off let me say Welcome! Your at the right place...alot of smart people here, and no crap talk except for the occasional big head
Diet:
- High carb, High Protein, Low fats. Typically 40-40-20. Check out the "anabolic Diet" as well

Workouts:

-German Volume Training
-High Intensity training
-Bill Starr MadCow 5x5 (awesome for mass/strength gains)

until you have those in tweak i would refrane from using and supplements.Also try taking in Bodyweightx2 for Daily protein intake. I would also say take some BCAA/EAA's.

any other questions feel free to PM me

KrunkChris

Awards