Recreational Lifter Looking to Get Lean - Help!

iammysticyte

Awards
Hi Guys,

I have been lifting on-again, off-again since high school (12 years) and now I want to get serious. Even at my peak, I was never really seeing big gains, which would eventually lead me to stop lifting. Now, I work an office job and I have had enough. I want to get lean. My goal is to do so as naturally as possible, but after a 12 hour work day, the last thing I want to do is head to the gym.

What if I took a PW supplement (NO Xplode, for instance) a couple of times a week and just sustained creatine levels with some CEE. Is this a dumb idea? I am really new to supplements other than Protein. I am pretty sensitive to caffeine, so I don't want to go too far overboard.

Please help!

Big BAMA

Big BAMA

Awards
  • Established
So you want to take a creatine product a couple of times a week. O.K. are you going to work out and eat right or just take the supplement?

iammysticyte

Awards
Both

My diet is already on the right track. I really want an occasional boost when lifting and also some creatine to promote lean muscle mass. So, I want to take NO Xplode once or twice a week, but keep my creatine levels up throughout the week by taking pure creatine or CEE.

Big BAMA

Big BAMA

Awards
  • Established
Well you have to have a routine, The occasional work out will get you sore and ticked off that nothing is happening.
You have to be consistent or you are wasting your time and money.

iammysticyte

Awards
Clarity

Let me be more clear. I want to work out 3-4 times per week, but I only want to take the NO once or twice and rely just on the CEE for the other workouts. I want to work out a lot, but I don't want to rely on the NO. I just want to use it as an aid when I need it.

I am fine with seeing slower gains, but I want to know if anyone else is doing this or if I would just be wasting the NO.

Big BAMA

Big BAMA

Awards
  • Established