My muscles are soft, what can I use to harden them?

TheBreeze

TheBreeze

Awards
  • Established
So ever since I started lifting my muscles have never been hard to the touch unless theyre flexed. I see guys all the time who are hard as rocks ALL THE TIME.

I want to feel like that.

Ive been told its from inadequate protein intake, which makes a bit of sense for me.

The only thing is every muscle in my body is always soft to the touch.

My question is, what kind of supplements are out there, other than steriods, if any, that can help to harden my muscles.

By the way, Im still a bit uneasy about the whole PH and PCT thing. Because the more Ive been reading, I know now I was really stupid for taking Andro back in 1999 for like 3-6 months from a friend of mine who said "It'll make you big" I would kill him if I saw him now.:bruce2:

So please guys, enlighten me...any help is appreciated greatly.

Lotto

Lotto

Awards
eat more carbs your glycogen stores are depleted thus making you look flat....and lift heavy your look swole

papapumpsd

papapumpsd

Awards
  • Established
I doubt you go around squeezing guys' muscles so see if they're "hard" or not. It's probably perception, especially if you're looking at dudes while they're working out (thus, getting a pump). I'm not saying you don't have smooshy muscles, we all do.

I also think that if someone has vasculature, it gives them a chiseled look (which doesn't mean "hard"). If you poked Ronnie Coleman's unflexed bicep, it wouldn't be hard to the touch. It'd probably be firm or something, but that's an extreme case (professional BBer).

But, to answer your question, try creatine or a Nitric oxide booster (arginine ethyl ester). If you go AEE route, get it capped (or cap it) as its powder tastes worse than a dog's a$$.

bolt10

bolt10

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established