Supplements for the novice over 40 YO

mikehalliday

Awards
OK so I have been working out for a few years now, and made some good progress, but feel I am limited by my age (and correspondind body chemistry). I was wondering if any of you guys have a recomendation of the right supplkmeents for someone like me, who is really just looking to serve my vanity and get a bit more "cut". I ahve been looking at Testosterone boosters, (like PCT Tabs) but thought their might be some smarter folks on this forum. I think that some of this may bee in previous posts, if I have missed it, I am sorry. but I have not seen one that addresses us older guys specifically. Thanks guys!

scoooter

scoooter

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
So you want to "cut" try a thermogenic product since with age metabolism decreases. Review your diet closely, adjustments here will probably out perform any supplements. Increase cardio !

DreamWeaver

DreamWeaver

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
First of all do not underestimate your ability to continue to make progress at your age, i peaked and 45 strength wise and if it wasn't for injuries I would be well on my way to matching some of those lifts at 50.

Yes when your older it does help to get a bit of a boost and there are some very good products for us older guys which are herbal and safe.

Some of the products I have really enjoyed are Drive, Activate, Hyperdrol X2 for test boost/estro block. Oh and don't forget Stoked/PCS.

For fat burn there are a few good products that help you retain muscle mass. Leviathan Reloaded, DCP and the most recent product I have enjoyed is Recreate which seems to be a very good product for recomp.

Super Cissus Rx is a good idea for older guys or anybody really for any potential tendon and joint problems. I am planning of running IGF2 as well which I have heard a lot of good things about.