Early Morning Lifters .. What do you do for preworkout supps??

bananaman

Awards
These are questions for people that work out at the break of dawn. What do you do for a meal and your supplements? What do you eat before your workout?.. and if you are taking a preworkout supp like RPM (or anything comparable) how do you fit that in without waking up riduclously early being that it has to be taken on an empty stomach....

I've been lifting for a few years ... I usually work out around lunch or early evening but have never tried working out first thing in the morning. I'm thinking about switching to my workout to 5:30am.. before I go into work. Any ideas or suggestions would be awesome! :thumbsup:

Saurabh

Awards
These are questions for people that work out at the break of dawn. What do you do for a meal and your supplements? What do you eat before your workout?.. and if you are taking a preworkout supp like RPM (or anything comparable) how do you fit that in without waking up riduclously early being that it has to be taken on an empty stomach....
I work out 4 days Mon-Fri at 4:45 am. On weekends I workout at 7 am(basically because the gym doesnt open on weekends as early).

I generally make my pre-workout drink the night before and let it be in the fridge to cool it(as also to take care of extra bubbles, if any). Normally I would use a zero calorie supp and throw in some BCAAs. These days I am doing Ragnarok with Xtend, Vasocharge with Xtend is another favorite. You can also use Purple Wrath.

Intra workout I sip on Xtend mixed with Gatorade(about 40 grams). This also acts as my post workout. If I am bulking I would double the amount. About 10 minutes later I have 40 grms of Whey. Simple, efficient and cost friendly and doesnt have to get caught in whole Maltrodextrin vis-a-vis Waxmy Maize Starch issue.