Seeking supplement advice...

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    15.5%

Seeking supplement advice...

Hey, I want to thank you all ahead of time for taking the time to offer your advice and experience I appreciate it!

I'm new to the weight lifting scene, been going strong now for about 3 months and I'm looking into supplements. I did search the forums but I didnt find anything that was particularly answering my questions.

I am 205lbs and 6'1". My goal is to build and cut some very nice muscle and lose some weight ( I got a spare tire going I want to get rid of ). So keeping the wieght loss thing in mind I need to know...

Supplement suggestions...pre&post workout..
    When to take them?
    What is a cycle?
    Creatine, is it worth it?
    Diet suggestions..

Once again I really appreciate any advice and or feedback in relation to my questions. Thanks.

-=Sureal=-

2. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    67.86%

IMO you should choose to either cut or build muscle, not both at the same time. If you want to build quality muscle, you are going to have to have a caloric surplus and vice versa for dropping bodyfat. If you are already a little overweight I would try to cut first. 3 months in I would rec. the basics--1.5g protein per day, good multi-vitamin (i like animal pak b/c of the bcaa's and efa's), possibly creatine (safe and proven for strength increase). Stick to slow digesting carbs 1 -1 1/2 hrs before workout with a protein shake. Post workout I like to consume a small amount of fast digesting carbs w/ my protein shake. A cycle is probably referring to gear, prosteroids, or prohormones. You shouldn't mess with any of these....especially only being in the game for 3 months. Just keep the diet clean....lots of quality protein and if you want to cut bodyfat keep the carbs on the lower side and taper them throughout the day. Cardio is your best friend if you wanna drop the lbs!!
  3. Senior Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    26.39%