ProLab Pure Whey. Have you ever used it?

  1. Registered User
    kruzedgar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    101
    Answers
    0

    ProLab Pure Whey. Have you ever used it?


    Just wondering of anyone has ever used it because i'm a bit skint at the moment and my local supp shop has 5lb tubs for 21. I normally use ON Whey which mixes perfectly with a fork. So I guess my real question is how does this stuff mix?

    Thanks

  2. Gold Member
    Big BAMA's Avatar
    Stats
    6'2"  228 lbs.
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2,409
    Answers
    0


    Is That 21pounds the cost. I don't know what is that in US$. It sounds like a good deal. What is the sugar content? what kind of sweetner? I have used their(Prolab) Nlarge weight gainer before.
  3. Registered User
    joebo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,074
    Answers
    0


    I have only tried the Choc Mint because it was on sale for 23.99 and for the price it was ok. It mixed decent, but not great. No clumps, but it remained a bit undissolved so you could feel the granules as you drank. Taste was a bit bland, but overall it was decent especially for the price. I found ABB Pure Pro for $24 and really liked that. I had the Vanilla Praline and it was awesome. Mixed perfectly and had a good profile.
    •   
       

  4. Registered User
    kruzedgar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    101
    Answers
    0


    I think 21 is going to be about $41. This is why I order my more expensive smaller supps like Powerfull, Epistane ...basically anything in caps from Nutraplanet and have it shipped to the UK. You get twice as much for your money!

    I think i will get some. I dont care if it is a bit granular when I drink it, its just clumps I cant handle, especially when they float!
  5. Board Sponsor
    Board Sponsor
    Aggravated's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2,746
    Answers
    0


    Quote Originally Posted by kruzedgar View Post
    I think 21 is going to be about $41. This is why I order my more expensive smaller supps like Powerfull, Epistane ...basically anything in caps from Nutraplanet and have it shipped to the UK. You get twice as much for your money!

    I think i will get some. I dont care if it is a bit granular when I drink it, its just clumps I cant handle, especially when they float!
    Have you tried using a shaker bottle? Almost every protein I have ever tried has clumped when mixing in a glass with a spoon, unless you let it sit for a few minutes, then re stir. When I started using shaker bottles, the clumps went away. With Nutra carrying them, they are like $6 for the one that I prefer.
  6. Registered User
    kruzedgar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    101
    Answers
    0


    Quote Originally Posted by Aggravated View Post
    Have you tried using a shaker bottle? Almost every protein I have ever tried has clumped when mixing in a glass with a spoon, unless you let it sit for a few minutes, then re stir. When I started using shaker bottles, the clumps went away.

    Yeah I have a shaker and I have to use it with the protein i've got at the moment. I find it a bit of a pain having to clean it all the time. With ON protein I just put a scoop in a glass, put it under the tap, stir quickly with a fork a few times and its done! That is ideal. Its is instantised though!
    !
  •   

      
     

Similar Forum Threads

  1. Gym goins on: Have you ever...
    By Vicarious in forum General Chat
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 03-31-2007, 10:51 AM
  2. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-18-2006, 06:43 AM
  3. Have you ever had this happen?
    By CHAPS in forum General Chat
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 06-02-2006, 06:56 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-28-2004, 11:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in