Phenibut and drug tests

justreading

justreading

Banned
Awards
  • Established
Is phenibut similiar enough to barbituates to show up on a drug test? I would be reasonably confident it wasn't but just want to make totally sure.

drksun

drksun

Banned
Awards
  • Established
im not an expert on this topic, but i think drug tests look for metabolites, i dont see how phenibut could show up unless they test for GABA or somthing

Outside Backer

Outside Backer

Awards
  • Established
Is phenibut similiar enough to barbituates to show up on a drug test? I would be reasonably confident it wasn't but just want to make totally sure.
:toofunny: :toofunny:

justreading

justreading

Banned
Awards
  • Established
:toofunny: :toofunny:
First off, I am not some newb on here and there is legitimacy to this concern not because of its probability but because of its severity aka what a positive drug test could potentially cause...

I asked it knowing some people would react as you did but really there is no need to laugh or at least keep it to yourself.

People would be shocked at what can cause a false drug test, things like seltzer water and asprin can cause false positives.

drksun

drksun

Banned
Awards
  • Established
First off, I am not some newb on here and there is legitimacy to this concern not because of its probability but because of its severity aka what a positive drug test could potentially cause...

I asked it knowing some people would react as you did but really there is no need to laugh or at least keep it to yourself.

People would be shocked at what can cause a false drug test, things like seltzer water and aspirin can cause false positives.