1. Banned
    Stats
    5'9"  226 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    28.32%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

Phenibut and drug tests

Is phenibut similiar enough to barbituates to show up on a drug test? I would be reasonably confident it wasn't but just want to make totally sure.

2. Banned
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    84.18%

im not an expert on this topic, but i think drug tests look for metabolites, i dont see how phenibut could show up unless they test for GABA or somthing
  3. Senior Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    81.14%

Quote Originally Posted by justreading View Post
    Is phenibut similiar enough to barbituates to show up on a drug test? I would be reasonably confident it wasn't but just want to make totally sure.
    toes-on-the-nose.blogspot.com Deployed blogging
    •   

4. Banned
    Stats
    5'9"  226 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    28.32%

Quote Originally Posted by Outside Backer View Post
    First off, I am not some newb on here and there is legitimacy to this concern not because of its probability but because of its severity aka what a positive drug test could potentially cause...

I asked it knowing some people would react as you did but really there is no need to laugh or at least keep it to yourself.

People would be shocked at what can cause a false drug test, things like seltzer water and asprin can cause false positives.
  5. Banned
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    84.18%

Quote Originally Posted by justreading View Post
    First off, I am not some newb on here and there is legitimacy to this concern not because of its probability but because of its severity aka what a positive drug test could potentially cause...

I asked it knowing some people would react as you did but really there is no need to laugh or at least keep it to yourself.

People would be shocked at what can cause a false drug test, things like seltzer water and aspirin can cause false positives.