Some first time questions

Archimedean

Awards
Hi Everyone,

I've been reading through this forum for a few weeks and have found it to be friendly, informative, and interesting. I finally decided to make the plunge and sign up! I have some questions for you guys regarding supplements and I am hoping you'll have the answers. Before I ask, however, I'll provide some information about myself.

Height: 5'6”
Weight: 175.00lbs
Goal: Explosive increase in lean muscle mass
Weight lifting experience: 2 years

Now with that out of the way, here are my questions:

I have never used any supplements aside from protein powder, creatine and multivitamins. I am well aware that there are some major gains to be had if one uses anabolics correctly. Since this will be my first time, I want to make sure I know what I am getting into before I try it, and I want to know the right supplements to use and how to use them.

As mentioned above, this is my first time. In your experience, where would be a good place to start? I am interested in a supplement which you guys feel confident in its effectiveness and ideally doesn't have hideous side effects. I feel confident in my ability to manage side effects, but I would rather not be inundated with them, if at all possible.

Second, with said supplement stated, how much should I take, how often and for how long? What can I expect from taking it (obviously, an increase in muscle mass, but what else?)?

Third, at the end of the cycle, what can I take at the end of the cycle to avoid gyno, testicular shrinkage, etc? How should I go about using said product?

And last, but not least, how much am I looking to spend in total? While I am fairly well off with my job, its not as though money isn't a question. What is the best deal?

Thanks so much for the information, guys. I really appreciate any help you can provide.

All the best,
Archimedean

Cellardude

Cellardude

Awards
  • Established