Opinions Needed on Supplement Choices - AnabolicMinds.com

Opinions Needed on Supplement Choices

1. New Member

Opinions Needed on Supplement Choices

Hey Guys, I'm a newbie here and so far I see a lot of good info so I hope I can get a little feedback.
    I've been outta the gym a little to long actually about 12 years now and I'm getting ready to head back. I've been trying to decide what supps to take and these are the products I've thought of so far. Novadex, IntraXcell, Optimun Nutrition Gold Standard Protein, and Halodrol. Any advice? Oh before I forget I'm 34 5'7' tall 165lbs. my goal is 180 to 185lbs. of lean muscle. Maybe I'm forgetting something or should choose other products so I would greatly appreciate any feedback.

2. Idiot Savant
    Stats
    5'9"  190 lbs.

Reputation Reputation

If it's your first time back in the gym in 12yrs, start with the basics.... food and hardwork. Make sure your diet and workout routines are solid, go with that routine, keep the diet for your goals in check and I gaurantee you that you see awesome results in 6-8wks. The body's ability for stunned adaptation will surprise you when you first get into it.

I'd perhaps include a good protein source like the one you mentioned and that should be good. After a while when gains have slowed, you could go about incorporating the IntraXcell and a good creatine blend.
    ~ Nothing can kill the Grimace!!

3. Advanced Member
    Stats
    6'2"  225 lbs.

Quote Originally Posted by prld2gr8ns View Post
    If it's your first time back in the gym in 12yrs, start with the basics.... food and hardwork. Make sure your diet and workout routines are solid, go with that routine, keep the diet for your goals in check and I gaurantee you that you see awesome results in 6-8wks. The body's ability for stunned adaptation will surprise you when you first get into it.