Help a Total NOOB out.. Please

Korben

Korben

Awards
I have been working out for about a year now, and have had decent success. I mean i have packed about 7-10 lbs of muscle on my frame and my waist has shrunk for a 32 to a 30. I was just wondering what supplement regiment I need to do. I totally clueless on this front. Right now I am taking Xyience XFBam just to help me get a little more definition. I would like to be a little bigger and much more defined. Besides the XFBam, I drink muscle milk for protein and that is all. I was wondering should I start a N.O. regiment or a stack or what? And if so what products. Other particulars you may need to know Age: 22 Height: 5'6" Weight: 155. My current work out schedule is a rotation of a chest and back day; arm day; and leg day. I also run 4-5 miles a day and ab work outs each day. Thanks for the help guys!

kwyckemynd00

kwyckemynd00

Awards
  • Established
Food, protein powders, essential amino acid supplement, and don't forget your veggies.

bLacKjAck.

bLacKjAck.

Lift Heavy
Awards
  • Established
At the stage you are at I believe you are ready for some creatine in my opinion. I personally love SMASH --- great stuff! It has 3g of total creatine in it, it also has a N.O blend and an Energy blend. You take it about 20 min pre-workout and you will be lifting I am sure a lot harder than you have been, which should lead to -- in turn some big gains.

mmowry

mmowry

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
Food, protein powders, essential amino acid supplement, and don't forget your veggies.
I have to agree ^^^^^and like bLackJack said Smash would be a great addition also!

jjohn

jjohn

Awards
  • Established
Supplements seem to be the easy way, but food is extremely important. Eating 7-8 meals a day low GI carbs, 40% protein, 40%carbs, 20% fat would be a good starting point.

getjacked63

Awards
  • Established
a few things i noticed right away: