Fatty gut

vertjeep30

Awards
Hey guys,

Quick question.. Im a little new at all of this but Id figure i get some advice from the real guys

TheGut

TheGut

Awards
A clean diet and keep the running up. It is a common misconception that situps will give you abs. It makes your core stronger, which is important, so keep it up. Eat a clean diet and drink up three litres of water every day. Do not eat any carbs after five in the afternoon and eat at least six small meals a day.

That is about it...

vertjeep30

Awards
repost

Thanks if anyone knows anymore things let me know please

Ziricote

Ziricote

Awards
  • Established
Uh, clearly it's having an effect if you're getting a beer belly from one night of drinking.
Pubmed Summary - Alcoholic beverages as a source of estrogens.
Gavaler JS.
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation, University of Oklahoma College of Public Health, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA.

Alcoholic beverages contain not only alcohol but also numerous other substances (i.e., congeners) that may contribute to the beverages' physiological effects. Plants used to produce alcoholic beverages contain estrogenlike substances (i.e., phytoestrogens). Observations that men with alcoholic cirrhosis often show testicular failure and symptoms of feminization have suggested that alcoholic beverages may contain biologically active phytoestrogens as congeners. Biochemical analyses have identified several phytoestrogens in the congeners of bourbon, beer, and wine. Studies using subjects who produced no estrogen themselves (i.e., rats whose ovaries had been removed and postmenopausal women) demonstrated that phytoestrogens in alcoholic beverage congeners exerted estrogenlike effects in both animals and humans. Those effects were observed even at moderate drinking levels.

PMID: 15706799 [PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE]