Why exactly Cissus with Powerfull?

LTX

Awards
I spend a fair amount of time searchingt and I couldn't find an answer to this question. Everyone seems to be stacking Powefull with cissus, but why exactly? From my searching the impression that I got was that cissus is for joint/ligament/tendon support but USP labs cissus might have some anabolic properties as well. Is that the reason? Because I don't have any joint, etc. issues so would I still want USP cissus for the anabolic effect (if any)?

Yea, I'm fairly new to all the supplements that are the rage on these boards, don't hate :)

SMOKEPALADIN

SMOKEPALADIN

Awards
  • Established
This stack is great! I think if you look around you will see alot of members use Cissus as a staple supplement moreso than in a stack.
Powerfull does everything it claims and the strength gains are great, so with strength gains up=Heavy Weight up which usually leads to an increase in joint aches etc.. which Cissus helps with.
Cissus also helps block cortisol, when I megadose it I tend to stay lean.
Cissus from USP also has nice anabolic properties at large doses while adding great pumps in the gym, after about 2 weeks usage the anabolic effects kick in.

jjohn

jjohn

Awards
  • Established
Well, you can do Powerfull by itself, but don't forget that cissus acts as a protective supp too, so long term supplementation is recommended to have full benefits.

I spend a fair amount of time searchingt and I couldn't find an answer to this question. Everyone seems to be stacking Powefull with cissus, but why exactly? From my searching the impression that I got was that cissus is for joint/ligament/tendon support but USP labs cissus might have some anabolic properties as well. Is that the reason? Because I don't have any joint, etc. issues so would I still want USP cissus for the anabolic effect (if any)?

Yea, I'm fairly new to all the supplements that are the rage on these boards, don't hate :)