Lifting, Plateau

Johnsonator

Awards
I've been lifting for about 6 months, 3-5 times a week and have been taking creatine. At first I was getting noticeable gains in both strength and size, now i feel like either the mirror is playing tricks on me or i'm just not getting any bigger. Does your body get used to creatine? I'm taking the Cr5 from gnc, its my 3rd bottle non stop. Also, Does your body get used to a diet to where you wont get as good as gains from eating the right foods? I feel like i'm not getting any bigger and not gaining any stregnth. Would it make sense to stop lifting for a week or two then pick it back up full force? What do you guys think? Thanks alot

RenegadeRows

RenegadeRows

Awards
  • Established
1. Taking a much needed break will give your time body to heal and therefor bust through plateaus you are having.

2. You need to increase the workload: IE, weight, intensity, in order to stimulate growth; your body gets used to the same workload.

3. As your body gets bigger it needs more FUEL (calories and food) to grow. If you gained 5lbs @ 3000 calories per day, you will need 3500 to maintain that 5lbs and gain an extra 2lbs. And so on and so forth.

4. Your body has creatine levels: they cannot get higher than a certain point. As long as your creatine levels are optimum, you can continue to take the creatine.

5. My advice to you is to a) Make sure your eating enough and working out hard enough. b) Take a 2 week break from creatine, and a 1 week break from lifting. and c) Read some of the articles on this website.

Hope this helps,
-RenegadeRows-

mixedup

mixedup

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar