Fighting stress...help!

1. Registered User
    Answers

Fighting stress...help!

Hey guys,
    I've been lifting for over 10 years and had finally started getting to where I wanted to be this year. I also started a pretty tough Masters program to become a PA this year. The first semester was great. I lifted hard and ate well, too. With the help of superdrol I went from my sticking point of about 200lbs to 216 and benching 315X6. And I've always had trouble putting on muscle so this was great. Well the program got tougher the second semester. Each round of tests I would lose about 5 pounds. The stress was killing me---I lost my appetite, I couldn't sleep, and the weight and strength was just FALLING off. I even tried to make it to the gym during these high stress times to blow off some steam and keep what I had worked so hard to attain. But I still got weaker.

I've now completed the summer semester and would like to take my 3 weeks off to get some of it back. I now weigh in at a meager 190 lbs at 5'11. I did 245X8 yesterday on the bench and it was rough.

Some of you may be thinking it may have been due to improper post cycle therapy with the SD. I assure you that's not the case. I used this site as a guide for the cycles (2 3-week cycles). Also the weight loss did not coincide with the PCT, it happened during 2 week periods when I was studying constantly for the tests.

So, can someone help me out here???? I friend at the gym told me to try staying on a low dose of test, but I don't know about that. I think I need a good cortisol blocker and possibly some test also. Sorry for the long post, I just wanted to give all pertinent info!! ALL advice is appreciated.

Thanks,
    Jason

2. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  180 lbs.
    Answers

I hear ya on the disappointment about losing gains. It's happened to me many times.

First, for stress like yours I would dose Rhodiola rosae 3x per day at 50-100 mg per dose.