Cutting For Rugby

MJ1331

Awards
Ive been a long time reader of AM.

short summary: I play college rugby, im a bigger guy (~245). I have been lifting solid for about 5 years. This summer im planning on cutting so i am a lot quicker come rugby season (fall/spring). Supplements are not new to me ive been taking protein/creatine for a while as well as some NO and Multis, oils, ZMA, and some others.

I dont really wanna mess with my heart (my family has history of high bp) so im want to take stim free stuff.

im thinking of taking
1 Creatine
2 Protein
3 Multi
4 EAA
5 Fish Oil

heres where i need help:
i was thinking cell fuel (ergopharm)or a custom blend of creatine.

the custome blend would consist of (per serving):
2g CEE
2g Citrulline Malate
2g DiCreatine Malate:
2gGlycerol Mono Stearate
1g Flavor
1g Taurine

Thanks for your input

somewhatgifted

somewhatgifted

Awards
  • Established
I am also a rugger and am interested in what some pros think. Im not versed on cardio enhancing supps. Im thinking about some proactive cissus use for injury avoidance. Good luck

CHAPS

Awards
  • Established
Citrulline Malate to enhance your cardiovascular abilities.

The Graduate

Awards
Perhaps you should be looking at your training plan to improve you fitness and speed. Supplements will only make up a small piece of the puzzel.

rugger48

rugger48

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
Perhaps you should be looking at your training plan to improve you fitness and speed. Supplements will only make up a small piece of the puzzel.
Heres your answer guys. Just need to get it set in your mind to start training 2-3 months before the season starts.

somewhatgifted

somewhatgifted

Awards
  • Established
To me this says dont run high performance fuel just tune up the motor. I am aware of proper training and apreciate your input but i am looking to utilise all the options available to me, as opposed to being one sided. Thanks for the info about citrulline malate CHAPS.