Damn I underestimated Protein!!

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    63.5%

Damn I underestimated Protein!!

No flaming please, I am new. I have been lifting for a couple of years now and considered myself in fairly good shape for a non competitor. Thanks to this site I have begun paying more and more attention to my diet. I realized that I wasn't getting nearly enough protein for any significant growth. In only a week of making sure I get at least 200+ grams of protein per day (Weight=212) it seems like someone inflated me. I haven't gained any significant weight but it just seems like I am fuller and more defined. Is it really possible that muscles were starving for nutrients that much in order to expand?? Could I see change in just a week or is it the power of hope???

2. Board Sponsor
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    65.9%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

not power of hope it the power of Knowledge and Nutrition !!! keep it up bro...
  3. Binging on Pure ****ing Rage
    Stats
    5'10"  215 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    41.03%
    Achievements Activity AuthorityActivity ProPosting ProPosting AuthorityPosting Veteran

Yeah word...Proper nutrition/training brings crazy results!..Take Bobo's clients for example, look at their befores/afters..I bet I could tell you they did a three week SD cycle in that time and you would believe me...Food is the best anabolic ever, works for everyone..
    •   

4. King Kong
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    94.01%

Yeah, my roomate last summer used protein for the first time and it took him to a whole new level. He's basically a natural freak, but just adding a little whey to his diet did wonders.
  5. Senior Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    21%

I have been working out since 1980. All my best gains in strength and weight were directly proportional to increasing my quality of protein.