BCAAs vs. L-Leucine

mrmoose63

mrmoose63

Awards
Ok... I'm still learning about BCAAs, but from what I've read so far the MOST benefit seems to be coming from Leucine... so my question is has anyone Megadosed(30-50g) Bulk L-Leucine? Are there any potential problems with that? Would it be more beneficial?...I know its cheaper... just wondering your thoughts on this

-Moose

McBurly

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Ok... I'm still learning about BCAAs, but from what I've read so far the MOST benefit seems to be coming from Leucine... so my question is has anyone Megadosed(30-50g) Bulk L-Leucine? Are there any potential problems with that? Would it be more beneficial?...I know its cheaper... just wondering your thoughts on this

-Moose
I've read somewhere about throwing off the bcaa balance if you only supplement leucine, now if it was from a research article or just somebody trying to push their product I can't recall

mrmoose63

mrmoose63

Awards
Would throwing off BCAA balance still hold true with a high protein diet? and if they are off balance what consequences does that entail?

Rostam

Rostam

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
I've read somewhere about throwing off the bcaa balance if you only supplement leucine, now if it was from a research article or just somebody trying to push their product I can't recall
If I'm not wrong Derek said that in one of his posts.

TheCrownedOne

TheCrownedOne

Awards
  • Established
Nandi (Karl) at CEM (cuttingedgemuscle) was a big proponent of leucine and wrote about it frequently.

Jay Mc

Awards
Would throwing off BCAA balance still hold true with a high protein diet? and if they are off balance what consequences does that entail?