Question about Kirkland Signature Daily Multi Vitamins and Minerals

qwertyisall

Awards
Hello, AnabolicMinds users. I'm newish in this forum and need to ask a question about a multivitamin I bought, whose name's in the title of this thread. Its label claims the bottle contains 500 tablets, but I counted 506 pills twice. That's the only problem I found with it, otherwise it seems genuine.

I've never used a dietary supplement before, so I ask you: is it normal they contain more pills than their labels state? Do you think mine is as reliable as other units?

I bought the supplement from someone on a platform like eBay -- MercadoLivre, which's actually a "version" of eBay for my country (Brazil). Thus I'm worried if the product is a pirate copy... And I still have time to return it.

Sean8616

Sean8616

Awards
You're good bud, its Costco.... just pretty paranoid, try to tone that down a bit and you'll make more gainnnzzz ; )

But yes, it is normal for a bottle of pills to be a bit heavy or light, in your case, your bottle is a little overweight

riffdex

Awards
The bottle is filled by machines, but they probably aren't counting as they fill the bottles. Most likely they are aiming for a specific weight, the machine will add pills until that minimum weight is hit. The machines aren't designed to syphon pills with extreme precision :)

john.patterson

john.patterson

Awards
  • Established
If the bottle arrived sealed.... then you're all set. I wouldn't worry at all about the 6 extra pills.

How did you come to the decision to count the entire bottle of pills? And you counted them twice!?

hiimnotcool

hiimnotcool

Awards
  • Established
Lmao, counting 1,012 vitamins and worried that they're pirated. Hilarious.

double s

double s

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
If the bottle arrived sealed.... then you're all set. I wouldn't worry at all about the 6 extra pills.

How did you come to the decision to count the entire bottle of pills? And you counted them twice!?