Sleep Aid

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. Sleep Aid

a friend of mine has trouble sleeping, She takes Nyquil /or the sleeping pills u can get in 7-11 to sleep other wise she stays up all night.
    Is there any *natural* HERBAL supplement that can help a person fall asleep? Is GABA good for this?

thanks

2. I dunno, but I'd rather use Melatonin over nyquil. I don't know of anything "herbal" though.

ManBeast
    -Saving random peoples' nuts, one pair at at time... PCT info:
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/steroids/192992-pct-what-why.html
    -Are you really ready for a cycle? Read this link and be honest:
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/steroids/191120-checklist-before-thinking.html
    *I am not a medical expert, my opinions are not professional, and I strongly suggest doing research of your own.*
    •   

3. valerian, kava kava, Theanine, 5-htp

4. I never liked GABA by itself.....never really knocked me out.....but gave me pretty vivid dreams....but I combined it with 6mgs of Melatonin....that knocked me out the natural way....now I just go with the melatonin....I Love it

O14

5. BTW....5-HTP is good for a calming effect IMO....but not a great "sleep aid"
    •   

6. Doxylamine(Unisom) and diphenhydramine(Benadryl) are the two common OTC drugs. They work, but you build a tolerance after a few weeks, so melatonin is the best solution for chronic sleeplessness. It doesn't work for everyone though. There are a lot of herbal combo products at the healthfood store that have valerian and kava in them plus chamolile and a butch of others. Also DMAE help me to relax, but doesn't promote sleep, just vasodilation. I take 250mg every night.

7. 6mg Melatonin works for me.

8. L-theanine for "herbal" remedy. Valerian and kava didn't really do much for me.

9. I always take 3mg of Melatonin and get good results