A little help for a complete NOOB Please. Any info...

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'2"  260 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    6.98%

A little help for a complete NOOB Please. Any info...

Hey everyone, I am a complete NOOb when it comes to this. I am just now finding out how unbelieveable it feels to take pride in how I look, and feel. I was curious if anyone can point me in the right direction for a decent workout, and training tips from the guys that know best. I am 34, soon to be 35. Right now, at 6'2", and weighing in at a disgusting 245-250lbs. Wanting to really clean up the diet, and hit it hard. I hope to hear from the expers, and hopefully get things going on the right foot. Thanks in advance for any help.

NACHO

2. New Member
    Stats
    5'8"  225 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    52.15%
    Achievements Activity Pro

Do you have a rough idea of where you might be calorie wise? How many times a week are you training/planning to train?
    MYOKEM President/CEO | NITRAMINE - The Elite Preworkout Ignition System |PYROXAMINE - High Performance Lipolytic, Thermogenic Agent | MAGNITROPIN - High Performance Myotropic Agent | ALPHADEX - High Performance Hormone Modulator
  3. Elite Member
    Stats
    6'1"  236 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    10.88%
    Achievements Activity ProActivity AuthorityActivity VeteranActivity RoyaltyPosting Pro

Although you might be better suited to ask this question in the training forum, I would suggest finding your baseline calorie intake and hanging around -500 from that. Try to keep protein high, carbs moderate and a bit lower in the fats. 5/3/1 would be a good workout routine to look into and light cardio after lifting is always good. Say twenty minutes of incline waking post workout. Once you get your diet and training in check everything else is just icing on the cake

​" If you're looking for a work horse.......I'm no Clydesdale."
    •   

4. Senior Member
    Stats
    5'10"  220 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent