21 years old & AI

confused91

Awards
I am 21 years old and thinking about taking an AI after talking to one of my buddies. Is 21 too young? I am also an extreme beginner to lifting....

Thanks

mpaquett

mpaquett

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
Don't bother at the moment. Focus on your training and diet. Wait a while before looking into supplementation outside of the staples.

mpaquett

mpaquett

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
With you being a beginner you'd probably not be able to even tell if it were doing anything or not due to your noob gains. Wait a while before you start trying to manipulate your hormones (as much as an AI would).

Mack411

Mack411

Awards
Agree with the above,work hard on finding what diet and training works best for you,no need to jump into supplements at this point.If you are just beginning you will make plenty of good gains off of a good diet.Good luck on your new venture into the great world of weight lifting :D

BPjohn123

BPjohn123

Awards
Great advice here, best of luck

cumminslifter

cumminslifter

Awards
AI wont due much unless you have high estrogen levels

EatMoar

EatMoar

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
At 21, that is the minimum age for an AI (as stated on the bottle) but since you're new to lifting do what these other guys said. Diet. Food is your best supplement and a lot of it if you want to grow. If you've been lifting for 2-4 years or so, then I would say sure take an AI if you want and stack it with some DAA/Dpol/Etc for some nice results. But for now food, sleep, and train hard man!

kevinhy

kevinhy

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
I am 21 years old and thinking about taking an AI after talking to one of my buddies. Is 21 too young? I am also an extreme beginner to lifting....

Thanks