T3 and Nutrient Partitioning

doggzj

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
Finally desided to register and start posting here. I've been reading these forums for a long time. I'm still learning, but there was no real place for this, so I made my own thread.

People generally think of T3/T4/Trimax for cutting purposes, for obvious reasons. But it has inherent nutrient partitioning effects, so wouldn't this be idea for Adding muscle. Logic dictates that it wouldn't, but what if caloric intake was spiked extremely high? Maybe an expert can chim in here.

I'm working on what I should do for the winter months. Something that has always been on my mind would be running Trimax + eatting a very large ammount of calories, expecially protein, per day. It sounds on the surface that this should work, but I am most likely not understanding it fully. Any thoughts on this?

Thanks

growmore

Board Supporter
Awards
In theory it sounds like a good idea, but it really depends on the specific effects T3 has on metabolism. Just because it increases calorie expenditure in muscle as well as throughout the body causing catabolism on a calorie deficit, doesn't necessarily mean it can increase the speed or efficiency of anabolism. If it can in some way accelerate the muscle repair process than it could be beneficial, especially in conjunction androgens. I'd definitely like to hear more if someone has a more solid understanding of T3's mechanisms though..

doggzj

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
There is also evidence that thyroid hormones can have rapid, non-genomic effects on membrane receptors independent of protein synthesis. These include stimulation of sugar transport, Ca2+ATPase activity and increased Na+ transport in muscle. The receptors for these effects have not been identified.
I think this is what we are looking for. Not certain what type of effect that would achieve overall.

Edge

Awards