Getting back on track

CountryLiftin

CountryLiftin

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
Despite the name, I'm actually doing the exact opposite. I am ending the competitive running season very soon, and have been getting ready to do some heavy lifting once agai stn. I'm a sprinter. So, I have maintained alot of my strength and muscle, but have lost some, along with quite a bit of weight. I went from around 185 once I got leaned down from a bulk, to about 173 in mid season. I started lifting heavy again two weeks ago with more determination, and am sitting at 177. Leaner and stronger than I was in all aspects. The downside is, I pulled my hammy at the begining of season, and have been fighting back and fourth with injury for the past 9 weeks. I also have a back issue now due to compensation from the hammy. Anyways, I am getting those issues worked out through PT and chiro and doc. before I was about 185 benching 285x3 reps. 5 foot 9. now I can do maybe 260 on a good day. my dead was over 500 for 1, and 405 for 7. squats were in the 400s 300s for reps. traps were huge and I was just overall bulked. now I am lean but starting to pack back on the mass again. I am going for lean tight mass this time around, to keep fast for fall, but still get as much strength as I can. weight isnt an issue but I would like to end up around 210. I like to set my goals high. I ran two bottles of natty followed by formadrol XT before season. I saw good gains, esp on bench and dead. I am now two weeks into a cycle of GHenerate, IGH1, and aromX RD. 1MR for PWO and take 5g of Creatine mono and 5g beta Alanine a day, split in half for two doses. I was off protein powder and got all my protein from food. I have some mass gainer that I used in the past with much success on hand that I am working into diet. As for diet I keep it very healthy, and varied. its not perfect but I have come to find what works best for me when gaining. I am working on increasing my stomach capacity now, because I cann