Home made pre workout.

EddyRay

EddyRay

Awards
Hello all,

So I've decided that maybe I'd try and make my own preworkout formula. I've decided to include the following substances.

Modern BCAA USP Lab 428 grams
-L-Alanyl L-Glutamine
(70 doses)
(one serving: 6g)

EAA 500g
(50 servings)
(1 serving = 5g)

Cittruline Mallate 250g
(50 servings)
(1 serving = 5g)

Acetyl L-Carnitine 200g x 2
(52 servings)
(1 serving = 7g)

Taurine 200g
(50 servings)
(1 serving = 4g)

Caffeine:
1g
=50 servings.

Each 27g serving contains:
L-Leucine 1000 mg
L-Isoleucine 500 mg
L-Valine 500 mg
L-Lysine 750 mg
L-Methionine 150 mg
L-Phenylalanine 375 mg
L-Threonine 750 mg
L-Histidine 500 mg
Cittruline Mallate 5g
Acetyl L-Carnitine 7g
Taurine 4g
Caffeine 200mg

Is this crazy enough to be worth doing? Or should I save my time/money?

I realise 27 grams is a big scoop for a pre workout, but that's about the only fault I can find. I'm not an expert. Opinions welcome.

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
you are missing a fault there, the horrible horrible taste of that much ALCAR

EddyRay

EddyRay

Awards
Hahah, is it so bad? If that's the only fault then it's better than I thought it would be...

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
yeah, its not bad, you could scrap the alcar and use creatine mono instead to at least get some creatine in

EddyRay

EddyRay

Awards
I knew I'd forgotten something, thanks for the tip!

Torobestia

Torobestia

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Honestly, I would add in the Creatine as per Easy's suggestion as well as Beta Alanine. I feel any preworkout without Beta-Alanine is an instant failure (no offense =p). And no, 27g is not "too huge" or anything. It's whatever you need.

EddyRay

EddyRay

Awards