Need advice on my summer purchase

aTeam

Awards
I'm relatively new to the whole supplement market and my research has been eager but my understanding is limited at best. So I'm hoping you guys can help me out!

About me:
  • I'll be 20 in July
  • 6'5"
  • 205lbs
  • 18% body fat (from a scale, BIA estimated)
My goals:
  1. Lose the love handles
  2. Lower body fat significantly
  3. Build muscle
I've only ever used protein and I've used it post workout. I currently have a tub of ON whey gold standard, which has a few grams of BCAAs.

I'm looking at:
  • Dexaprine
  • APS Mesomorph
  • APS Creatine Nitrate
  • Orange Triad
  • Nordic Naturals Omega-3 or NOW Omega-3 (way cheaper, does it matter?)
  • Glutamine? Some say it is anti-catabolic, what would you guys do?

Considering, but probably won't buy:

• SciVation Xtend (this would significantly increase price for me, is it worth it?)
  • Digestive Enzymes
  • Ph Balancer
  • L-Carnitine (I've heard it works really well on alpha receptors, which is mostly what side fat is comprised of)
  • Yohimbine
I really appreciate any input,
Bryan

Wheyfocused

Awards
  • Established
You didnt seem to like my suggestions on the other board that everyone confirmed? :p

Orange Triad
Oximega Fishoil (you want ~2g combined EPA/DHA daily from either food or supps)
Allmax Creatine Mono (learn how mono effects you before trying designer creatines)
XF whey

Covers your basic needs, you are new, dont overthink it. Get your diet and training down

aTeam

Awards
I posted this thread first then I posted a copy on that other board :)
I'm taking your advice though. I wasn't criticizing your choice of XF on the other board, I was just asking what is better about it. After I finish my ON I will start getting XF

Wheyfocused

Awards
  • Established
100% whey is OK. If you personally really prefer that, it fits in there as well. I just prefer the filtration, taste and quality of XF