New member seeking advice - AnabolicMinds.com

New member seeking advice

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'9"  0 lbs.

New member seeking advice

Hello everyone, I am a newb. I hope I am posting in the correct forum. If not, I'm sure a mod will move it.

I am getting back in to boxing at 31 years old. Back when I was 14 or 15, I was around 130 lbs, aka super featherweight. When I went to college, I quit pretty much all physical activity, and took up drinking copious amounts of beer and eating tons of pizza. Aside from losing my cardio, I picked up a spare tire around the waist (and almost 20 lbs). Obviously I am no longer in fighting shape! I have no desire to compete as pro, and a going back to my old weight would make me too thin, IMO. So I have been going to the boxing gym 3 times a week and doing a lifting program called Starting Strength by Mark Rippetoe. In about 3 months, I can see some changes in my body. Mainly, my pants are looser. I guess I'd like to do what you guys call a "recomp". I'd like to finish losing the spare tire, gain a few more pounds to put me up around 155, and then cut to 147 (welterweight) for any "smoker" fights I might take. I would also like to have more energy as well.

After reasing around here, I think the easiest way to make feel 15 again and give me more strength would probably be a testosterone cycle, but I don't feel that is right for me, for several reasons. So as far as supplements go, what should I be looking at? Some kind of testosterone booster? Would it be better to go the PS/PH route? I am currently taking 5g of creatine monohydrate per day, along with ON 100% Whey. Many of the boxing forums don't know as much about supplements, so I thought I would ask here.

Thank you for your time.

2. The BPS Rep
    Stats
    6'4"  280 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation