Cortisol blockers?

McBurly

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
A friend of mine told me your not supposed to use cort blockers close to a weight lifting session but couldnt remember why. Is there any truth to this?

TheDarkHalf

TheDarkHalf

Awards
  • Established
A friend of mine told me your not supposed to use cort blockers close to a weight lifting session but couldnt remember why. Is there any truth to this?
Well for one, i'd take them as directed. Two I thought you'd want to take them closer to a workout. I was under the impression that working out causes your body to create cortisol (working out doesn't make you grow...it actually breaks things down, it's the rest that makes you grow). I was also under the impression that spiking your insulin pre-workout can act as a cortisol blocker.

Someone chime in and correct me if i'm wrong.

Young Gotti

Young Gotti

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
i'm no expert on cort blockers, only ever used one, but i thought u take it after the workout due to ur body creating the stress during your workout, but i forget what the bottle says, i'd dose it based on what they say

matthias7

matthias7

Awards
  • Established
You'd take them after workout to promote test levels and muscle growth.

You'll generate cortisol during workout and the excercise determines the amount. Cardio generates alot of cortisol.

Clickster

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
I personally always have taken them upon waking up and preworkout.

Andy G

Andy G

Awards