Best Fat Burner

socommedic

Awards
Hey all, I'm a poor newbie on this site humbly inquiring upon the wisdom of all the good folks in here. I some questions about fat burners (with or without ephedra) and thought I'd ask the subject matter experts in the forums.

I'm in the military and do cardio workouts fairly regularly, as well as weight lifting about 4-5 days a week. I've been training and working out for the better half of this decade. I'm 5'10" and 183 lbs, about 12% body fat.

My problem is, I'd like to get rid of the remaining 10-15 lbs of fat but for the life of me cannot seem to attain this goal. Although I don't have a gut by any means, I do have a layer of fat around my midsection that I've been hauling around for the past 10 years. It just. wont. go. away. I've tried some over the counter supplements like Hydroxycut and Xenadrine, but although I do feel energy during workouts I still don't see the fat shred away in my gut. I have a feeling that it's going to be there permanently, because my skin is fairly loose around my midsection and it'll probably never retract and get me that ripped look that I want.

So my question is, are there any other supplements out there that you all have experienced with first hand and worked for you? I've heard of products like Black Knight and AMP'd, but thought I'd do my research here before I make a decision. Also, are there products I can take simulataneously to get a better effect? What else can I do to finally rid me of the fat aroud my belly? I run about 15-20 miles a week along with eliptical training. Thanks!

TheDarkHalf

TheDarkHalf

Awards
  • Established
Muscle is the best natural fat burner, maybe you should try increasing your LBM and then cutting down.

You can get ephedra in a product called bronkaid or primatene at your local CVS/Walgreens. It's behind the counter so you'll have to ask for it.

babywifey

babywifey

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established