Sprinter looking for help!

weaverz0ne

Awards
Hey guys,

I am a freshman sprinting at a college (D3) and I am interested in adding supplements to my workout routine.

My school only has one coach and he was busy with cross-country so I contacted my speed coach from back home and received workouts revolving around working my quads, core, back, shoulders, and arms (primarily triceps) some of which include a cardio aspect (circuits). I do these Mon-Wed-Fri and do legwork (sprints, hills, light endurance) on Tues-Thurs.

My times from senior year:

100: 11.2
200: 22.6
400: 52.00 (ran once at the beginning of season; no training prior to race)

I am 5'9" (nearly 19 so I'm not expecting to grow much) and weigh 135 lbs.

Prior to this I had not lifted and done minimal running during the off-season, and during the season I did minimal lifting.

As you can see I'm a pretty skinny guy and have plenty of room to put muscle on to help with power (at least in my upper body). I hope this will be able to increase my power off the blocks and allow me to maintain my form at the end of the race.

Anyway, I (think!) I am mainly interested in supplements to help with recovery and that build lean muscle. Aesthetics are not an issue, I am purely concerned with performance.

Pills and powders only please!

I've used the search function and the words that seem to jump out the most were: Drive, RPM, IGF-2, NeoVar, Cordygen5, Beta-Alinine.

One of the more popular stacks was one involving ALL of the Applied Neutriceutical products, so I wasn't sure if that was just a good line of products or a rep pushing them, or if they would be effective in someone as new as me.

Most of them seem to recommend at least Drive/RPM and, if you wanted, NeoVar.

I'm not sure if this stack is dated or not, or if there was a popular new stack on the market, so I thought I'd ask some people who knew what they were talking about!

Thanks in advance, and if you need any more information I'll try to supply it.