College legal supps? Protein/all-in-one?

zieglmv9

zieglmv9

Awards
Hello all,

Ill be starting track and field in a couple days. NCAA D3 college.
btw. Im a freshman this year.

I had some good results using Gaspari protein and super pump 250. My current coach discourages supps because they are not regulated by the FDA, and the manufacturers don't have to list all of the ingredients.

But im going to be starting a weight training class in addition to track practice. And i need something to eat after lifting. (I have 8 minutes for lunch between classes)

I run 400m and shorter, and I jump.

Eventually I will have to pass an NCAA drug test, so i need something that does not contain anything illegal.

I never have liked pre-workout drinks. caffeine makes me VERY jittery. Other than that, im not very picky, just nothing banned.

I know its not very popular around here, but I get all my supps through GNC. So that would be the ideal place for me to go, but anything works.

thanks for the input

tnubs

tnubs

Awards
  • Established
nutraplanet.com way cheaper.

xtend for like pre running if u want something to help with endurance/recovery. also look at their bulk creatine monohydrate. its like 15 bucks for a year supply so you will never run out. after you run, just some standard protein works. its all pretty much the same. All The Whey is the cheapest. $30/5lbs which is 80 scoops. add a banana too, it will help with muscle recovery from the fast carbs

zieglmv9

zieglmv9

Awards
ok thanks. Ive used creatine before, its college legal right?

Gonzo14

Gonzo14

Awards
  • Established
just to note
maybe your school is different weather your school odes testing or your conference or whatever, so my advice IS NOT FOOL PROOF, but i do believe testing works like this at the DIII level
Your team only gets tested if they make the NCAA tournament. And 3 "randomly" selected players are tested.
Now, like i said THIS MIGHT BE DIFFERENT FOR YOUR CONFERENCE OR SCHOOL.