confused on which brand of alpha lipoic acid to use

totalpackage

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
This is my first time using ALA and I want to use the best but I am
a little cofused about which brand to use and which form is better.
One brand I am looking at is Primaforce ALA at 300 mg per cap at 180caps
per jar then there is AST 200 mg per cap at 90caps per jar and this is R-ALA
and then there is Syntrax 90 caps at 100mg of R- ALA has anyone had any
experience with these ALA supplements and which one is the best and I am
thinking of dosing 1 cap with preworkout shake 1cap with post shake 1cap
with lunch and 1cap with dinner does that sound right for dosing and I will
be having carbs with each of the shakes and meals. Any imput will be
appreciated thank you in advance.

strategicmove

strategicmove

Legend
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
Prefer Na-RALA (Sodium R-Lipoate). It is currently the most stable, most bioavailable, and most potent alpha lipoic acid form available. Alternatively, look for R-Dihydrolipoic Acid (R-DHLA). It is the reduced form of R-Lipoic Acid (R-LA), the active R(+) enantiomer or eutomer of (Alpha) Lipoc Acid. Oxidization of R-LA produces R-DHLA, making R-LA and R-DHLA a so-called redox couple. However, most of the important properties of R-LA are due to R-DHLA.
The regular, racemic form containing both the R(+) (R-Lipoic Acid) and S(-) (S-Lipoic Acid) enantiomers in a 50/50 ratio is the least desirable form.

B5150

B5150

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established