Requesting supp advice for body that stores fat like a woman

ich1ban

ich1ban

Awards
Guys,

Sorry about that wierd title, i could not think of something closer.

Well i've been working out (on and off) for the past 2 years, i'm a 5'9" 229lb 22yr old guy, i push weights then do tennis for cardio. I've been loosing weight (water/fat) in small amounts but consistently. I avoid high sugars and high carbs in my meals.

However i think that my hormones may be crappy, it's like my body loves to store fat in my hips, thighs, chest and butt area. I don't do steriods and just stick to protein, creatine and the occational stims.

I plan to get my blood work done this weekend but as far as supps for guys with high estrogen/cortisol, what would you recommend? 6-oxo? alri restore? a test booster?

Thanks

youngandfree

Awards
  • Established
What is your diet like? Post up what you normally eat on a regular basis, not what sounds "right". Also what is your workout? How much tennis? I can swing a racket and chase a ball for a while, but I wouldn't call it a good workout for me. (I suck at tennis BTW, is why I don't like it very much.) Not saying tennis isn't good, but if you aren't having a competitive match a couple times a week, you might get better results doing something else.

matthias7

matthias7

Awards
  • Established
Yep need to look at the diet: GI score, fat + protein content as well as number of meals per day. Carb/protein ratio IMO is really important too.

Just shifting the diet will shift the calories BTW if thats all you are interested in. Personally I think its a boring goal.

Cheap answer is go use a fat-burner, they work well. Slim Xtreme would help - although I think its great for day long concerntration. To be honest thats the answer I'll stick with, I'm not a nutrionalist - hiring a nutrionalist is really cool (which is what I do).

ich1ban

ich1ban

Awards
I don't follow a specific diet

but an example of a day for me would be..