Quick Question

Golden

Awards
Greetings,

I'm new here, and I gotta admit this is a really cool site. Anyways, let me tell ya a lil bit about me before I ask my question.

I'm 24 yrs old 160 lbs. Ive been training for a couple of years. Made awesome progress but I think I've hit a plateau. I'm looking to gain more mass. I've adjusted my workouts accordingly and diet is in check. Thing is I'm not too familiar with supplements and/or stacks and I am looking to add some. I'm currently on whey protein, and creatine.

What recommendations, suggestions, advice, can ya'll offer?

Thanks in advance.

lennoxchi

lennoxchi

Awards
  • Established
changing your diet is one way to over come plateau's. changing your routine is another. changing most anything that your body is accustomed to will break plateau's. you want mass? then you need more food. adding 200 cals a week or every 2 weeks will help.

Golden

Awards
cool, what would you suggest that I aim for for the 200 cals? and depending on my results, i would see how many weeks to increase cals right?

lennoxchi

lennoxchi

Awards
  • Established
cool, what would you suggest that I aim for for the 200 cals? and depending on my results, i would see how many weeks to increase cals right?
increase cals in two areas, complex carbs and protein. not just whey protein but real food. i would watch your bf% as you go along and do this. get a caliper if you don't have one. you can increase 200 a week or 200 every two weeks. some bodies adjust quicker than others

Golden

Awards
sounds good, should i still stick with what im currently on?

fightbackhxc

fightbackhxc

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
fightbackhxc

fightbackhxc

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
yes definitely some BCAA, maybe some beta alanine for endurace. Its really up to you and what your budget allows. I would definitely get some sort of BCAA supplement

Xtend
Purple Wraath
LG BCAA+EAA
Look for RecoverPro by AI