protein customizer sugestions

1. New Member
    Answers

protein customizer sugestions

any body have a good recipe for a budget night time formula that will is at least decent tasting?

2. New Member
    Answers

The night time formula that I've been ordering from Protein customizer for over 8 months is:
    1. 62% Milk Protein Isolate
    2. 38% Whey Protein Isolate
    3. Chocolate Flavoring

That comes out to $7.30 a pound before shipping. I like the Milk Protein Isolate because it is approximately 80% Micellar Casein and 20% Whey Protein Isolate. Basically, I'm getting 50% Micellar Casein and 50% Whey Protein Isolate and saving $2.30 per pound. Taste is subjective, but I like it and look forward to it.

Also, compare this to Molecular Nutrition's Sustained Release protein over at bb.com which is $16.50 per pound before shipping.

~Todd

3. Senior Member
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by primal1
    any body have a good recipe for a budget night time formula that will is at least decent tasting?
    I use a blend of:
    30% Milk Isolate
    25% Caseinate
    25 Whey Concentrate
    10% soy isolate
    10% egg white

Its a big mix, and probably unnecessary include that many different kinds, but as the soy, egg and whey concetrate are very cheap, and the other 2 are reasonable...it works out to about 5 or 6 dollars a pound with chocolate flavor. I buy in bulk so I dont really fret about having them mix so many different kinds.

•   

4. Senior Member
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by tatortodd
    The night time formula that I've been ordering from Protein customizer for over 8 months is:
    1. 62% Milk Protein Isolate
    2. 38% Whey Protein Isolate
    3. Chocolate Flavoring