protein customizer sugestions

primal1

Awards
  • Established
any body have a good recipe for a budget night time formula that will is at least decent tasting?

tatortodd

Awards
  • Established
The night time formula that I've been ordering from Protein customizer for over 8 months is:
  1. 62% Milk Protein Isolate
  2. 38% Whey Protein Isolate
  3. Chocolate Flavoring
That comes out to $7.30 a pound before shipping. I like the Milk Protein Isolate because it is approximately 80% Micellar Casein and 20% Whey Protein Isolate. Basically, I'm getting 50% Micellar Casein and 50% Whey Protein Isolate and saving $2.30 per pound. Taste is subjective, but I like it and look forward to it.

Also, compare this to Molecular Nutrition's Sustained Release protein over at bb.com which is $16.50 per pound before shipping.

~Todd

Scottyo

Awards
  • Established
any body have a good recipe for a budget night time formula that will is at least decent tasting?
I use a blend of:
30% Milk Isolate
25% Caseinate
25 Whey Concentrate
10% soy isolate
10% egg white

Its a big mix, and probably unnecessary include that many different kinds, but as the soy, egg and whey concetrate are very cheap, and the other 2 are reasonable...it works out to about 5 or 6 dollars a pound with chocolate flavor. I buy in bulk so I dont really fret about having them mix so many different kinds.

NPursuit

Awards
  • Established
The night time formula that I've been ordering from Protein customizer for over 8 months is:
  1. 62% Milk Protein Isolate
  2. 38% Whey Protein Isolate
  3. Chocolate Flavoring
That comes out to $7.30 a pound before shipping. I like the Milk Protein Isolate because it is approximately 80% Micellar Casein and 20% Whey Protein Isolate. Basically, I'm getting 50% Micellar Casein and 50% Whey Protein Isolate and saving $2.30 per pound. Taste is subjective, but I like it and look forward to it.