my jack3d log

BoyFromAus

Awards
  • Established
so i got my jack3d delivered today (booyah!)...
2 small bottles.

Anyway, i thought i'll make a log on my progress...

initial info:

I'm a rather novice lifter.
Height: 5"9
Weight: 73kg
Bodyfat: 14%
Body-type: endo
Goal: get to a body fat level of <10%

My main problem at the gym is that i get fatigued too easily or i lose focus. Mostly to do with focus. On my last few reps, I give up too easily.

This evening at the gym, it will be my first session on jack3d... i can't wait..
I'll be starting off at 1 scoop only...

SilentBob187

SilentBob187

Awards
  • Established
You will like Jack3d. Good luck fellow endo!

BoyFromAus

Awards
  • Established
thanks man...
aiight, I had my first try of jack3d. I just used 1 scoop (1/3 of recommended dose). I used it 70 mins after a 450 calorie meal and it was 30 mins prior to my workout.

I don't know if it was a placebo effect or the real thing but for the first 20 mins at the gym, it did noticeably increase my focus and drive. Normally i give up on squats and become slack.... not this time. My legs were killing me yet I still kept going and did 4 extra reps on each set. On the bench, I didn't fatigue on my last rep. those 20 mins were full on.

But after the first 20 mins of my session, I started to feel very light headed and had a bit of stomach bloating. Then my workout started to decline.... but i think these are probably due to the fact that i had a pretty big meal 2 hours before workout. It did contain 10g of fat.

So yea, next session.. i'll up the dose to 2 scoops, and i'll consume it 2 hours after the meal... i'll also change my pre workout meal to something higher in carbs and lower in fat.

So far, so good....

capnsavem

capnsavem

Awards
  • Established
i hit 2 scoops of jack3d on an empty stomach 20 minutes before my workout... this i have found to give me the most noticeable effects from jack3d.

what does 73kg equal in lbs?

BoyFromAus

Awards
  • Established