TTA and Blood Pressure

SFRANGER

SFRANGER

Awards
I am not a scientist...but this article appears to say that TTA may have some blood pressure lowering effect, at least on rats in certain circumstances:

PubMed Citation
Articles by Bivol, L. M.
Articles by Iversen, B. M.

Submitted on March 27, 2007
Accepted on June 15, 2007

Differential effect of tetradecythioacetic acid (TTA) on the renin-angiotensin system and blood pressure in SHR and 2-kidney, 1-clip hypertension
Liliana Monica Bivol1*, Rolf Kristian Berge1, and Bjarne Magnus Iversen1
1 Institute of Medicine, University of Bergen, Bergen, Norway

* To whom correspondence should be addressed. E-mail: [email protected].