Help my workout - back to 101 - AnabolicMinds.com

Help my workout - back to 101

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  186 lbs.

Help my workout - back to 101

Hey guys, this may be my first post... so I'm hoping this is the correct place to post this, if not, I apologize in advance and will gladly repost this where it is appropriate.

Lets start with ME.

I'm 27 years old, 6'0 and currently 182lbs. My BF is way higher than I want, last checked was around 15% (IIRC) and I've found with aging.. its hard and harder to melt off.

I've been working out for the past 2 years pretty consistently. So I will go back to when I just started.

I was 24 years old and weighed roughly 155lbs. Body fat was around the same, perhaps slightly lower. I ran track in college and was a baseball player. So in college I focussed on light lifting and cardio and training. So I was very lean, down around the 8% mark since my 6 pack was always visable. Now, not so much.

I started lifting with my current partner when I was 24. He followed and trained with AST Sport Science people for a few years and had absolutely amazing results. He went from 6'0 260lbs and 20%+ BF to a lean 5% 195lbs. I followed the same routine and have continued it since then with only a few breaks.

I slacked HARD on cardio but I have gained noticeable size over the last few years. My strength has increased but again is nowhere near where it should be in my opinion. When I started lifting my bench was a WEAK 145-155lbs. Last year I had a shoulder injury in baseball and stopped my bench at 175lbs. And my weight was around 170-175lbs.

I took a break to heal and picked up a side bar tending job so I had NO time to get to the gym with my office job and fun bar tending job... I started to eat crappy and my weight shot up to 196lbs and lost all definition I aquired.

December 08. Started hitting the gym again after a full recovery in my rotator. Weight was 196lbs - bench (for gauging strength a little) was 155.