Bugs in my GABA

A

alan1973

Awards
found a bug larva in my GABA....haven't touch it for a couple of months, opened it up, took out a scoop and saw something not pure white in my can...the damn thing was still alive too!
bought via bodybuilding .com...brand was Higher Power...avoid this company!

GotTest

GotTest

Awards
  • Established
Holy $hnit!
:jaw:

Welcome to the wonderful world of Supplements.:aargh:
BTW...Does it speak Chinese?:D

tribaltek

tribaltek

All Traps - No Tris
Awards
  • Established
Dude, that is NASTY!!! I'm going to be freaked out every time I open a protein or bulk powder canister now :FUfinger:

Palo Alto Labs

Palo Alto Labs

Dave
Awards
  • Established
was this brand new and sealed?
if not, its possible that it got in there from sitting in your cabinet for a few months... lets not always jump to blame the manufacturer.

Ive opened containers in my kitchen to find little critters inside... doesnt matter how 'sealed' you think it is.

I have no experience with the company that you mentioned, just illustrating the other side of the coin.

jjohn

jjohn

Awards
  • Established
if not, its possible that it got in there from sitting in your cabinet for a few months... lets not always jump to blame the manufacturer.

Ive opened containers in my kitchen to find little critters inside... doesnt matter how 'sealed' you think it is.

I have no experience with the company that you mentioned, just illustrating the other side of the coin.
Exactly.

P

Primal2099

Awards
I hear those things are high in protein.
Maybe it was just a free sample :burg:

GotTest

GotTest

Awards
  • Established

Yeah, he did say it sat in his closet for a "couple months"...but I've been taking supps (bulk and capped) for over 20yrs and have NEVER heard of this.
Have you?

Now a box of cereal, oatmeal, grits...that's a different story.
Of course anything could happen. :think:

LuckyKid57

LuckyKid57

Awards
Psh, come on guys. Bugs are just extra protein...BRING IT!!!