What is aPCT and what is it needed for?

AMannkid1210

AMannkid1210

Awards
I have many questions on a bunch of things that i am just starting to learn. What is apct and what does it do to your body, why do people take it after cycles? Thank you

MorningMetal

Awards
Put very simply, PCT stands for post cycle therapy, and it's used after steroid/PH cycles. When you use steroids or PHs, Your body ceases, or greatly reduces(depending on several factors, chemical,dosage, etc) it's own testosterone production in response to the increase in supplemental testosterone from the steroids/PH's.
Many PS/PH have aromatase inhibitors "built in"- as in the chemical structure makes it impossible for them to aromatize into estrogen/DHT. But some don't, in which case it's a good idea to take a AI seperately to keep estrogen low.
After your cycle is over is where a PCT comes in. Taking a PCT basically "restarts" your body's own testosterone production, while keeping estrogen low, greatly assists your body to get back in hormonal balance, and helps to keep most, if not all of your gains. Without it, your testosterone would begin to produce again eventually, but your estrogen levels would skyrocket in an effort to get back to normal hormone levels, and you would lose a huge amount of whatever you gained while on cycle. You would also begin to develop breast tissue(man tits), and your hormones would be way out of "wack".
If you're considering doing a PS/PH cycle, a PCT shouldn't even be an option, is it a MUST.
As far as what to use for PCT's. I have had good results from either 6-OXO or Novedex XT, but I don't do PH cycles anymore. Someone who uses them now can probably answer that better. I know iForce makes a product called Reversitrol that is AWESOME for PCT.

crazyfool405

crazyfool405

Banned
Awards
  • Established