Newbie - What to use...

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'11"  175 lbs.
    Answers

Newbie - What to use...

Hi everyone.

I'm relatively new to weight training. I do cardio 4 - 5 times per week and started weight training 3 weeks ago. For these past 3 weeks I have been taking MuscleTech supplements which - after reading some peoples posts here, I assume is equivalent to murder.

Hydroxycut Hardcore (2 servings per day)
    Nitro-Tech (2 servings per day)
    Leukic (1 serving per day)

I've gotten some pretty good results so far, but what do you recommend I use? I'm looking for the best protein supplement along with anything else you think may help.

Thanks a bunch!

2. Never enough
    Board Moderator
    Stats
    5'10"  205 lbs.
    Answers

Keep using those for now, since you already have em. no sense wasting them. Honestly, really the most important things are a multivitamin, fish oils, and a good diet + workout plan. That can get you thru the first 6 months with about the same gains as spending $250 a month in supplements.

Protein wise other than maybe having a post workout protein drink you are best off trying to stick to solid foods if you can. Otherwise, we have a couple of good protein company sponsors here (All the Whey and True Protein) and you can never go wrong with Optimum Nutrition either. Muscle Milk is great tasting, but has so much in carbs + fat its not worthwhile if you are looking to get in better shape. Its ok if you are mostly trying to add weight, but some will be fat.
    This space for rent

Phenadrol Log http://anabolicminds.com/forum/suppl...-hell-did.html - AMAZING fat loss results so far
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'11"  175 lbs.
    Answers

Awesome thanks!

I'm actually finished with Nitro-Tech and my Leukic will be done in 2 days.

I'm not looking to get a massive body builder physique....just a nice beach bod - like underwear model-esque lol
    •   

4. Never enough
    Board Moderator
    Stats
    5'10"  205 lbs.