My NEW stack. 1st LOG

conan1071

Awards
  • Established
Here is my first log and what I am stacking. Unlike other posters I only appreciate POSITIVE, ENCOURAGING feedback and comments. I will post as often as I can, more about the way I am feeling and looking and performing in the gym.

Will post stats as soon as I get them done.

I am 35 5'11'' and been lifting since I was 18. The past few years I let myself go due to a death of a family member(I know no excuses, so lay off the bad comments) Most of my life I have been a "bigger"(endomorph, gain muscle easy and takes a bit more to lose the fat) guy. When I started lifting, I was able to get into good shape and was about 200 with a flat stomach and decent definition in my arms and legs and chest. I do not lift with my legs due to a neck injury. If it matters before this injury I could pyramid up to 5 plates on each side for 6 reps...

So now the goal is to get back into shape. I will post weight and BF once I get this done. Pics may have to wait as I dont have a digital camera, only one on my treo and the pics are moderate quality.

My lifting will be 4 days per week one bodypart/day. Monday, wednesday, friday, saturday
Day1=chest
day2=back, abs
day3=shoulders
day4=arms

The first 4 weeks will be strength training, 3-4 sets, 3-4 exercises with pyramiding down reps

The next 4 weeks will be volume training, 3-5 sets, 3-5 exercises, straight sets of 8-12 reps.

Will do cardio in the morning almost every day. With long range outdoor biking on the weekends(about 15- 20 miles)

Diet will be mostly chicken, veggies, protein shakes and low carb(works best for me)

Breakfast=dymatize dymalean shake with stevia, organic sugar free cocoa, and pysillium powder

mid morn snack=2 ostrim sticks

lunch=grilled chicken spinach salad

mid afternoon snack=whey shots or may try amino loading(look into scott mendelson's zero tolerance fat loss plan)

shake when i get home with 4 slices organic turkey breast