Confessions of a stim junkie - sponsored Reset AD log

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Just to give you some background, I'm a software engineer, and have been in the industry working for companies that sell their software for more than 10 years. Multiple pots of coffee a day are the norm, trying to maintain focus and concentration (and heck even just stay awake staring at lines of code). Prior to that I was in convenience store management, and means 12-14 hour days, often covering midnight shifts for employees who don't show.

I can't recall a day where you wouldn't have been able to measure my caffeine intake in grams. 3 Monster lo carbs or Rockstar sugar frees a day are a part of my normal routine to just stay awake. Ephedrine minithins used to be my friend. Even in terms of weightlifting supps, the boost from 1 1/2 scoops of NO-Shotgun only lasts 15 minutes or so.

So here I am trying to get cut, get my weight in general under control, and start gaining muscle mass. I'm screwed. The levels of anything stimwise I have to take to notice them are nearly at reckless doses. I started the "coffee with musclemilk" thread, to see if that seemed reasonable to do on top of all the other stims...

But Palo Alto Labs has the solution, Reset AD. Its meant to reset your glandular systems responses to stims. Sounds exactly like what I needed, and have needed for a looooong time. Particularly now, I'm in week 6 of the 12 week Body For Life challenge, and I'm a little below my target for this point. I could really use stims working again, to help shed the pounds and give me that boost in the gym. Palo Alto was looking for loggers and so the timing is perfect!