Matrix 1 & 2 review

1. Matrix 1 & 2 review

I was a tester for IBE's upcoming Matrix energy drink, here's my review from their forum:

So, I work security for a living, 5-6 12hr shifts a week. For some reason, my boss got a bug in his head and made me work 2 night shifts (12 hours).

So I worked Thurs night, went home, slept 5 hours or so, and got up to go work out. I felt like ass, not good at all. I had a cold two weeks ago, and still have residual nasal stuff going on.

I got dressed, and was heading out the door same time as my wife. What's this? A little USPS box! My wife says, 'Uh, must be more supplements'. LOLollergag. Uh, i didn't order anything, so no. Hmmm. IBE? WTF? I open it up. Looks like samples of paint, or cough syrup. Or a bomb. Detonation in 3...2...1... I look up the street, down, no guy hanging in the shadows dialing a cell phone.

I pull the bottles out. AHH, yes, I did order these. My wife rolls her eyes. I excitedly go to the kitchen to examine my score. Hmm, no direction, serving size, nothing. No ingredients either. How much should I take? Meh, I'm groggy, I mix in my NutraPlanet MassStack and down it all. I can see how it might have tasted ok, but my stuff ruins it. I immediately regret taking the whole thing; I'm sure I'm in for a bad ride.

I make my way to the gym, waiting the whole while for some stim caffeine effects to relieve my foggy-headed-ness. Nothing. I get out of my car, and what's this? A slightly strange feeling: not dizzy, or disconnected, or lightheaded, but similar to all of those. I'm not sure how this is going to effect my workout, but let's go. It's not a bad feeling, just interesting.

I go for my 2 mile run, and have a great run as I usually do when on citrulline. Finish up, and notice that I feel great. AWake, clear headed, ready to go. But no stim feeling.

I feel a bit weak because of my lack of sleep, and I haven't eaten in 7 hours or so. But I had a great workout.