What is a stack and where do I begin?

tjm124

Awards
Hello,
I'm new to this. Could somone please explain what a stack is and what should I be looking to take for my lifting routines for greater results?
T

ozarkaBRAND

ozarkaBRAND

Awards
  • Established
Hello,
I'm new to this. Could somone please explain what a stack is and what should I be looking to take for my lifting routines for greater results?
T
A stack is a combination of 2 or more supplements taken concurrently. If you're going to take anything, don't start with a stack, just hit up one proven product.

Creatine Monohydrate. That's pretty much THE answer to all questions like this. It's proven, backed by years of scientific research, and will make a shi-ton of difference in the gym.

tjm124

Awards
Thanks. I take Creatine Monohydrate with a protein shake pre and post workouts. I was curious about test boosters/supplement combos.

GoHardOrGoHme

GoHardOrGoHme

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
how long you been lifting and how old are you?

tjm124

Awards
Been lifting regulary since August 08 , I'm 47 Bro.

meathed

meathed

Awards
I'd research on some Tribulus and maybe a BCAA stack. Maybe a pSARM and a N.O. product. That would give you an extra edge in the gym. I'd wait a bit before going to far with things like test boosters. You'll be seeing a ton of gains right now just doing the creatine and protein. There are a lot of different creatine formulations as well, which have better synergy yielding better results.

GoHardOrGoHme

GoHardOrGoHme

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
Been lifting regulary since August 08 , I'm 47 Bro.
Perfect.

As far as supplements and stacks go you have various kinds of supplements and can combine them any which way. Let me start with basics and move into more complex.

Whey Protein:
Isolate: purest form of whey with little to no lactose and is the fastest absorbing