Daniel's Prime Log

danieltx13

Awards
  • Established
Background info:
I'm 22, in my last semester of college, and plan on returning to mixed martial arts competition after graduation. I started training in 1998 (yes, when I was 11 years old) but I've been completely away from the sport during the last few years as it's been booming. With all my experience and training from such a young age I know that I can go pro, and I fully believe that I would be fighting professionally right now had I never taken time away from it.

I've taken the better part of this year to get myself back in shape and it's been going great - since returning to the gym seriously back in March I've made consistent strength gains with no plateaus and cut 20 pounds of body fat. Unfortunately, I haven't put on all that much in the way of muscle mass (yes, I know all about eating right, I've been in combat sports for over half of my life), but I attribute this partially to not eating too much of a caloric surplus as I was trying to cut body fat. I was recommended Prime to help me put on some muscle mass, did tons of research and read some good and bad reviews, and finally decided to go with it. Here goes the log:

Training: