Secrets to my future success: M-Stak and Cocoa Pebbles STACK

Manimalia

Manimalia

Awards
  • Established
THIS.....IS......A.......LOG.

THE NEW M-STAK FROM UNIVERSAL

AND.......COCOA PEBBLES FROM POST BREAKFAST CEREALS INC.

Hahahaha. I know I'm dramatic, what with them colors and sizings and all. But seriously. I'm gonna log this stuff. I look forward to it, too. It's my first time using "plant juice" or "bug juice" or whatever. I'm skeptical on that end. However, this is said to also be a "nutrient partitioner."

I've never used one of these partitioners, you know, like AP, P-Slin, bulk powders of banaba, etc. So let's see what's up with this. I'm gonna be consuming more cals than I have been as of late. Hence, the Cocoa Pebbles, among other things (rice pasta, sweet potato mash, extra protein, etc.). I'm taking me in a big bowl with my protein before/after workouts. Let's see what happens.

TRAINING:

I'm back to full body three times per week. I'm gonna be doing 2-3 days of moderate cardio on off days as well. It'll be something like run/jog/non-pushup burpees for about a half hour or incline treadmill walks for an hour.

DIET:

I do not focus on diet anymore. What I mean by that word "focus" is, is that I do not count every calorie I eat. I do not make "40/40/20" equations and whatnot. I do, however, from past experience, eat well. I wouldn't doubt that if I added up the macros, I would be following a 40/40/20 diet scheme on workout days, and likely a 50/30/20 scheme on recovery days.

Here's what I ate today for an example. Today was a workout day (first day I dosed M-Stak actually!):

M1: 1.5 scoops protein whey with 8 oz. skim milk
12 tsp. uncooked grits, 1 mini box raisins, 1/8 cup walnuts

M2: 1 can albacore tuna, 1/2 med. sweet potato, 1 cup beans, i corn cob

PRE: 1 scoop whey with 2 servings cocoa pebbles/8 oz. skim
POST: 1 scoop whey with 3 servings cocoa pebbles/8 oz. skim