kabuki

Awards
  • Established
My journey from
OBSCURITY to ELITE
and BEYOND
with USP LABS

OBSCURITY

Prior to my sponsorship with USP Labs I was a relatively unknown powerlifter. I was a respectable lifter on the local level with my best total of 1745 @ 242, but was not competitive on a national level at all. The only thing I had to differentiate me was my incredibly detailed online video log. It was with the detail and help and support that I provided others in my log that I landed the USP labs sponsorship. It certainly wasn’t any state level records that I held at the time. Because at the time other than my training log I was in relative OBSCURITY on a national stage.

ELITE

My sponsorship with USP Labs was no mistake as I had been using their products for several years and I knew there products delivered like none other. They were at the top of my list when it came to seeking sponsorship for this reason.

What changed at this point was the fact that instead of taking some of their products here and there, I was able to take their full-recommended stacks on a consistent basis. This combined with my aggressive training in an amazing manner. Within the first year of sponsorship my total SHOT UP OVER 400lbs!!! I went from a 1745 total to a 2150 total at the same weight class. This was not only was huge increase for me, but also on a national level. This was done in the APA federation as a Drug Free lifter and was a 130lbs over the current World Record. In fact this total would set the world record in most Drug Free federations or divisions.

In addition to the 2150 @ 242 total in the drug free class that year my best lifts for the year included an 850 squat, 650 bench, and 695 deadlift. A couple narrowly missed lifts include a 900 squat and a 730 deadlift. I also posted a 2075 @ 220 near the end of my first year with USP labs which ranked me 17th in the world that year when looking at all weight classes and all federations.